Skip to main content


ISSRT grants annual scholarships to student members who exert exemplary talent. The deadline to apply is 31 January. Scholarship applicants must be registered to attend the annual conference and must be in good standing with the ISSRT. Not a member? Join Today!

Elizabeth Bray Scholarship

Betty Bray was responsible for the success of many of our ISSRT meetings through her involvement as Program Chairman and Meeting Advisor. Betty held the office of both ISSRT Vice President and President, was Chairman of the Board several times, a member of numerous committees and assistant editor of the ILLINI TECH. The ISSRT has recognized Betty for her continuous dedication and service by presenting a scholarship in her name, the “Elizabeth Bray Scholarship Award.”

Purpose: To award an active technologist member or a graduating student member of the ISSRT for the continuation of his/her education in any area related to radiologic technology. This could include: specific advanced technical training, such as radiation therapy, nuclear medicine, or sonography; advanced degree in radiologic technology, such as a baccalaureate degree; or obtaining additional skills in areas such as education, administration, or supervision from an approved source.

Regional Scholarship

Purpose: To provide a means of financial assistance to the worthy student enrolled in their primary education in the field of medical imaging or therapy. It is the hope of the ISSRT that this will offer individuals the means to complete their education.

Each year, the following scholarships are awarded:

  • Cathie Kukec Northern Region Scholarship
  • Central Region Scholarship
  • Tim Cuff Southern Region Scholarship

Note that all regions use the same scholarship application, linked below. To find or verify your region, visit the Regions page on our website.

Scholarship Information:

Completed Applications

Please send your completed application by 31 January to:

ISSRT Executive Secretary
2515 Gecko Drive
Maryville, IL 62062