Skip to main content

National Radiologic Technology Week® is celebrated annually to recognize the vital work of R.T.s across the nation. The celebration takes place during the week of Nov. 8 to commemorate the discovery of the x-ray by Wilhelm Conrad Roentgen on Nov. 8, 1895.

The week-long celebration calls attention to the important role medical imaging and radiation therapy professionals play in patient care and health care safety.

Monday, November 6, the Rad Tech Pride photo contest begins!

This will last all week with final tallies on Saturday, November 11th at noon. Show off your, your classmates’, or your coworkers’ rad tech pride however you’d like and post on social media for the opportunity to win a Visa gift card. Be sure to tag @ISSRT on Facebook or on Instagram. Any photos that do not have us tagged will not be considered for prizes. Whether you post to Instagram or Facebook, be sure to make you post public. The post with the most “likes and loves” will win a $100 Visa gift card! Second and third places receive $50 and $25 Visa gift cards.


We invite you to play a new Registry Review Kahoot game each day of the week (excluding Thursday). The challenges are based on the content areas covered on the ARRT radiography exam. All Kahoot challenges will end on Saturday, November 11, at noon.

Anyone is welcome to play, but the top-scoring ISSRT member for each challenge will be rewarded with a $50 Visa gift card. In order to claim a prize, you must include your ISSRT member number in your Kahoot nickname.

Additionally, this year, we are offering a free virtual continuing education presentation on Thursday, November 9 at 6 pm central. Technologists, students, and anyone who may be interested in forensic anthropology are welcome to join; however, only registered technologists will be eligible to earn the category A CE point. You must register in advance for this CE presentation. Scan the QR code or visit the link below to RSVP.

Link to Register:

  • NRTW® 2023 Kahoot Winners

    • 6 Nov – Patient Care
      • Xochitl Sopoci
      • Olivia Grace Asbury
      • Patti Holvey
    • 7 Nov – Safety
      • Tayler Kaspar
      • Brittany Ochs
      • Heather Cabrera
    • 8 Nov – Image Production
      • Joshua Solver
      • Laura Olson
      • Aubrie Krug
    • 10 Nov – Procedures
      • Jan Solatorio
      • Casie Dugan
      • Kristen Fairall
  • Congratulations to all our winners!!!